top of page
  • billsheehan1

Wolf Man (poem, 2010)

The wolf appeared in his dream,

To his surprise he did not scream.

He thought for sure it was the end,

But he glared back, did not bend,

Wolf’s eyes red with bloody madness,

Instead Wolf said it was his sadness.

Blood stained Wolf’s fur so white,

Crimson on white gave quite a fright,

Until Wolf spoke, “Have no fear.”

The man approached, got very near.

Then Wolf growled into his ear.

Wolf’s request was clear, but queer.

“A man like you is hard to find.”

“May I live in your courageous mind?”

The man accepted Wolf as a peer.

There Wolf lies dormant, year after year,

Until great danger appears too near.

A ferocious growl that man will hear.

Then man is wolf and wolf is man,

As Wolf Man, they staunchly stand

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOLDEN YEARS?

Supposed great, golden years, Remembered youth produces tears. Now I have trouble seeing, And worse trouble peeing. Some foods give me...

DARK AND DEEP

Now I lay me down to sleep In a place dark and deep. My last refuge, my Castle Keep. Now gone for good, no one should weep. Saw much,...

BEN DOVER

Like an onion, layers and layers of lies Behind many people’s beguiling eyes. Their face calm, occupied by a false smile. So easy for...

Comments


bottom of page