top of page
  • billsheehan1

THE FOG…8-24-72

The fog is rolling in,

An ethereal blanket of gloom,

Like a sheet pulled over a corpse,

To seal its final doom.


The fog keeps rolling in,

Not a sound does it make,

Like a buoyant, misty ocean,

Leaving life in its wake.


The fog is extremely near now,

Slowly blurring my vision.

Its moist walls are as mighty,

As any concrete prison.


The fog has now enveloped me,

Knowing all along it would win,

Like myriad others, it now has me,

Entombed in its eternal coffin.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOLDEN YEARS?

Supposed great, golden years, Remembered youth produces tears. Now I have trouble seeing, And worse trouble peeing. Some foods give me...

DARK AND DEEP

Now I lay me down to sleep In a place dark and deep. My last refuge, my Castle Keep. Now gone for good, no one should weep. Saw much,...

BEN DOVER

Like an onion, layers and layers of lies Behind many people’s beguiling eyes. Their face calm, occupied by a false smile. So easy for...

Comentarios


bottom of page