top of page
  • billsheehan1

SHE WHISPERS (poem, 11-20-72)


She whispers softly into my ear.

Down my cheek there rolls a tear.


She holds me close to her at night,

Making going to bed a pure delight.


She sits by me and holds my hand,

Together we drift to paradise land.


She kisses me with lips so fine,

Soft, smooth, and sweet as wine.


She cares for me without a frown,

When life’s frustrations get me down.


She always tells me of her love,

She is my angel from above.


She is a jewel without measure,

She is my love, my priceless treasure.


She brings happiness to my life,

So I’m thankful she’s my wife.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOLDEN YEARS?

Supposed great, golden years, Remembered youth produces tears. Now I have trouble seeing, And worse trouble peeing. Some foods give me...

DARK AND DEEP

Now I lay me down to sleep In a place dark and deep. My last refuge, my Castle Keep. Now gone for good, no one should weep. Saw much,...

BEN DOVER

Like an onion, layers and layers of lies Behind many people’s beguiling eyes. Their face calm, occupied by a false smile. So easy for...

Comments


bottom of page