top of page
  • billsheehan1

RAINFALL

Updated: May 28

Staring through the windowpane,

Focused on crystalline pearls of rain,

Euphoric, relaxed, in no pain,

Just floating freely, no chain.

 

Now walking down, the glistening lane,

Attired in a watery coat of rain,

Washing away all the dry-day’s stain.

These precious moments keep me sane.

 

I see her face in every drop,

And hope the rain won’t stop.

Each drop a mirror of her face,

My diamond, my daughter, Mara Grace.

 

From a pure puddle she springs,

Walks beside me as my heart sings.

She holds my hand as we walk.

Our love shows in our talk.

 

Our lives flow from brook to creek,

Then ponds and lakes we seek.

Together, so strong, not weak,

And all about love we speak.

 

On to the rivers we go,

Then into oceans we flow.

As a father’s love does grow.

I smile as my eyes glow.

 

We hold hands and rise

To a dark cloud that soon cries.

So much happiness we gain

When we fall together as rain.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOLDEN YEARS?

Supposed great, golden years, Remembered youth produces tears. Now I have trouble seeing, And worse trouble peeing. Some foods give me...

DARK AND DEEP

Now I lay me down to sleep In a place dark and deep. My last refuge, my Castle Keep. Now gone for good, no one should weep. Saw much,...

BEN DOVER

Like an onion, layers and layers of lies Behind many people’s beguiling eyes. Their face calm, occupied by a false smile. So easy for...

Comments


bottom of page