top of page
  • billsheehan1

PSEUDO-SACRED

All their gods never seen,

Like infants shy in the extreme.

 

Bouncing beliefs like a holy ball,

Against their pseudo-sacred wall.

 

I think of their God and imposter Pope,

Astonished by their childish hope.

 

They’re their God’s soldiers, loyal, brave,

But needing a heaven to avoid the grave.

 

So afraid to die

They’ll accept a two-millennium lie.

 

Live free, live happy, live well

Because there is no heaven, no hell.

 

There is no life after death.

Life ends with your last breath.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOLDEN YEARS?

Supposed great, golden years, Remembered youth produces tears. Now I have trouble seeing, And worse trouble peeing. Some foods give me...

DARK AND DEEP

Now I lay me down to sleep In a place dark and deep. My last refuge, my Castle Keep. Now gone for good, no one should weep. Saw much,...

BEN DOVER

Like an onion, layers and layers of lies Behind many people’s beguiling eyes. Their face calm, occupied by a false smile. So easy for...

Comments


bottom of page