top of page
  • billsheehan1

NON-VIOLENCE (poem 1-26-71)


If old man violence

Would take a rest,

To stop to suckle

Upon a breast,

The world might pass

The “Human Test,”

And those most crass

Might turn out best.

But old man violence

Was suckled on the venom

From a witch’s prune-dried tit,

So here we are,

And here we’ll sit.

It’s no illusion that we see

The Human Race split,

Because only babies’ drinks love.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOLDEN YEARS?

Supposed great, golden years, Remembered youth produces tears. Now I have trouble seeing, And worse trouble peeing. Some foods give me...

DARK AND DEEP

Now I lay me down to sleep In a place dark and deep. My last refuge, my Castle Keep. Now gone for good, no one should weep. Saw much,...

BEN DOVER

Like an onion, layers and layers of lies Behind many people’s beguiling eyes. Their face calm, occupied by a false smile. So easy for...

Comments


bottom of page