top of page
  • billsheehan1

MORTALITY

I think of death, about my last breath,

                    About my many years, and the hotness of tears,

                    About of life’s sadness, and all of the gladness,

                    The things I have done, the glory I have won,

                    A marriage so happy, but depressions so crappy,

                    But mostly I am glad with the life I’ve had,

                    Especially my Maragold, wonderful to kiss, hold.

                    A daughter who loves me; made my world happy.

                    Now I see the end, Goodbye relative and friend.

                    Soon I will have a date with a furnace to cremate.

                    Ashes, the sum of my life, but superb daughter, grandkids, wife.

                    So lucky to live this long, but tough to be strong.

                    Just grew weak, old, no longer self-assured, nor bold.

                   A skeleton of what I was, what living to old age does.

                   Still, I am lucky to have loved-ones who will remember

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOLDEN YEARS?

Supposed great, golden years, Remembered youth produces tears. Now I have trouble seeing, And worse trouble peeing. Some foods give me...

DARK AND DEEP

Now I lay me down to sleep In a place dark and deep. My last refuge, my Castle Keep. Now gone for good, no one should weep. Saw much,...

BEN DOVER

Like an onion, layers and layers of lies Behind many people’s beguiling eyes. Their face calm, occupied by a false smile. So easy for...

Comments


bottom of page