top of page
  • billsheehan1

BEN DOVER

Updated: May 28

Like an onion, layers and layers of lies

Behind many people’s beguiling eyes.

Their face calm, occupied by a false smile.

So easy for them, their deceptive guile,

And when facing a mirror, all they see

Is someone as clever as can be.

Instead, truth, concern and honor are lost.

Politicians, greedy more than most.

“Elect me. I’ll help you.”

Something that is ages old, not new,

Treating you as their own private fool.

Immoral, no guilt and often cruel,

Thousands of greedy Politicians make

A government, like them, not by mistake.

From big man to small man, shit flows downhill.

People sad, mad, depressed to see their evil.

Do not think or use logic, just pass the buck,

But most of all, bend over and take a fuck.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

GOLDEN YEARS?

Supposed great, golden years, Remembered youth produces tears. Now I have trouble seeing, And worse trouble peeing. Some foods give me...

DARK AND DEEP

Now I lay me down to sleep In a place dark and deep. My last refuge, my Castle Keep. Now gone for good, no one should weep. Saw much,...

WOLFMAN

The wolf appeared in his dream, To his surprise he did not scream. He thought for sure it was the end, But he glared back, did not bend,...

Comments


bottom of page